07. Annexes

•																																								•
•																																								•
•																																								•
•																																								•
•																																								•
•										•																														
•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	•	
																																						•		
•																																								•
•																																								•

Annex 1 List of acronyms and abbreviations

ADSL	Asymmetric digital subscriber line	Mbps	Megabit per second (millions of bits per second)				
AP	Assembly of Parties	MCA	Mobile Communications on board Aircrafts				
BWA	Broadband Wireless Access	MCE	Monitoring and control of spectrum				
CDMA	Code Division Multiple Access	MHz	Megahertz (unit of frequency				
CLI	Calling line identification		equal to one million Hertz)				
CNSA	Contacts Network of Anti-Spam Authorities	MSS	Mobile satellite services				
CNSA/LAP	Contacts Network of Anti-Spam Authorities and London Group Action Plan	MTS	Mobile telephone service				
DVB-H	Digital video broadcasting - handheld	MVNO	Virtual mobile network operator				
DVB-T	Common European proposals	NRA	National Regulatory Authority				
FTS	Telephone Service at a fixed location	ORCA	Leased lines reference offer				
FWA	Fixed wireless access	PDM	Municipal director plans				
		PLC	Communications via the electric				
GHz	Gigahertz (unit of frequency equal to one thousand million Hertz)	57	transmission network				
GMDSS	Global Maritime Distress and Safety System	РТ	Project Team				
GSM	Global system for mobile communication	QNAF	National Frequency Allocation Plan				
IP	Internet Protocol	R & TTE	Radio and Telecommunication Terminal Equipment				
IPTV	Television over IP	RCAO	Reference Conduit Access Offer				
ITED	Telecommunication Infrastructure in Buildings	RFID	Radio Frequency Identification				
	Laboratory of Compatibility Electromagnetic	RIO	Reference Interconnection Offer				
LCEM		RUO	Reference Offer for Local Loop Unbundling				
LEC	Law of Electronic Communications (Law no. 5/2004 of 10 February)	SINCRER	National System for Remote Control of Radioelectric Emissions				
LRIT	Long Range Identification and Tracking of Ships	SMP	Significant market power				
	מווט דומכאוווצ טו אווףא	אויוכ	Significant market homei				

SMRP	Mobile service with shared resources
SMS	Short message service
SRD	Short-range devices
SRR	Short-range radar applications
SW	Short wave
TETRA	Mobile service with shared resources
TMDP	Municipal Fee for Rights of Way
US	Universal service
UWB	Ultra Wide Band
VSWR	Voltage Standing Wave Ratio
VTS	Vessel Traffic System
WAPECS	Wireless access policy for electronic communications services
WG	Working Group
WIMAX	Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access

• Annex II - List of other entities / organizations

AdC	Autoridade da Concorrência - (The Competition Authority)	ERC	Entidade Reguladora para a Comunicação Social (Regulatory Authority for the Media)
AICEP	Association of Postal and Telecommunications Operators	ERG	European Regulators Group
	of the Portuguese-speaking Countries and Territories	ERO	European Radiocommunications Office
ANAC	Agência Nacional das Comunicações -	ETO	European Telecommunications Office
/ III/ IC	(National Communications Agency)	ETSI	European Telecommunications Standards Institute
ANRT	Agence Nationale de Réglémentation des Télécommunications	EU	European Union
ARE	Agency of Economic Regulation	EUTELSAT IGO	International Mobile Satellite Organization
ASAE	Autoridade de Segurança Alimentar e Económica (Food and Economic Safety Authority)	GAERI	Office for European affairs and external relations
CEN	European Committee for Standardization	IRG	Independent Regulators Group
CEPT	European Conference of Postal and Telecommunications Administrations	ICCP	Policy Committee for Information, Computing and Telecommunications
CERP	European Committee for Postal Regulation	ICN	Instituto de Conservação da Natureza (Institute for Conservation of Nature)
COCOM	Communications Committee	ICP-ANACOM	ICP - National Communications Authority
COP	Postal Operations Council	IMO	International Maritime Organization
CPG	Conference preparation group	IMSO	International Mobile Satellite Organization
CPLP	Community of Portuguese Language Countries	INEM	Instituto Nacional de Emergência Médica (National Institute of Medical Emergencies)
EC	European Commission	INTELSAT	Intelsat Ltd
ECO	Electronic Communications Committee	IPAC	Instituto Português de Acreditação (Portuguese Institute of Accreditation)
ENISA	European Network and Information Security Agency	IPG	Inter-session Planning Group

IPTM	Instituto Portuário e dos Transportes Marítimos (Port and	SSB	Sector Standardization Body
	Maritime Transport Institute)	TCAM	Telecommunications Conformity Assessment and Market
IRGIS	Independent Regulators Group Information Sharing		Surveillance Committee
	-	TSAG	Technical Services Advisory Group
ITSO	International Telecommunications Satellite Organization	TTE	Transport, Telecommunications and Energy Council
ITU	International Telecommunication Union		
MERCOSUL	Mercado Comum do Sul (Southern Common Market)	UPAEP	Postal Union of the Americas, Spain and Portugal
		UPU	Universal Postal Union
NAV	Navegação Aérea de Portugal E.P.	WG FM	Frequency Management Working Group
NRA	National Regulatory Authorities		
OBERCOM	Observatory for the Media	WPCISP	OECD WG on Infrastructure and Communications
OECD	Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development	WPIIS	OECD WG on Information Society Indicators
PALOP	Países Africanos de Língua Oficial Portuguesa (Portuguese-	WPISP	OECD WG on the Information Security and Privacy Policies of Services
	-speaking African countries)	WSIS	World Summit on the Information Society
PSP	Public Security Police	WTO	World Trade Organization
RAG	Radiocommunication Advisory Group		
REPER	Permanent national representatives to the EU		
RRB	Radio Regulations Board		
RSC	Spectrum Committee		
RSPG	Radio Spectrum Policy Group		
SEAOPC	Assistant Secretary of State for Public Works and Communications		