

PP-06 Elections

SG (Secretary General)

M. Touré (Mali) has been elected to the post of Secretary General of the ITU for the period 2009-2011. He is currently the Director of the Telecommunications Development Bureau (BDT). With the elections progressing to a third round of voting, the results of the intercalary votes were as follows:

-	1st Round:	2nd Round	3rd Round
M. Nijem (Jordan)	5		
O.Quaili (Tunisia)	9		
M. Furrer (Switzerland)	14	9	
R. Blois(Brazil)	29	24	
M. Kurth (Germany)	45	51	60
M. Touré (Mali)	53	72	95
Required Majority:	78	79	78

D-SG (Deputy Secretary General)

		1st Round
T. Beydogan (Turkey)		28
C. Shanchez (Spain)	34	
H. Zhao (China)		93
Required Majority:		78

Director of BDT (Telecommunications Development Bureau)

	1st Round
Patrick F. Masambu (Uganda)	49
Najat Rochdi (Morocco)	39
Karim Boussaid (Algeria)	25
Sami Bin Al-Basheer (Saudi Arabia)	47
Required Majority:	81

Director of TSB (Telecommunication Standardization Bureau)

	1st Round :
Fabio Bigi (Italy)	15
Malcolm Johnson (United Kingdom)	46
Kishik Park (Korea)	39
Yuji Inoue (Japan)	59
Required Majority:	80

Director of RB (Radiocommunication Bureau)

	1st Round:
V. Timofeev (Russia)	158
Required Majority:	80 (1 abstention and 1 invalid vote)