Association of Communications and Telecommunications Regulators of the Community of Portuguese Speaking Countries (ARCTEL-CPLP)

/ Updated on 04.03.2016

In October 2008, the National Regulatory Authorities (NRA) for communications and telecommunications of: Angola (Instituto Angolano das Comunicações - INACOM), Brazil (Agência Nacional de Telecomunicações - ANATEL), Cape Verde (Agência Nacional das Comunicações - ANAC), Guinea-Bissau (Instituto das Comunicações da Guiné-Bissau - ICGB), Mozambique (Instituto Nacional das Comunicações de Moçambique - INCM), Portugal (Autoridade Nacional de Comunicações - ANACOM), São Tomé and Príncipe (Autoridade Geral de Regulação - AGER) and East Timor (Autoridade Reguladora das Comunicações - ARCOM), created ARCTEL-CPLP.

The aim of ARCTEL-CPLP is to strengthen the historical bonds of friendship and cooperation which exist between the Member States of the Community of Portuguese Speaking Countries (CPLP), and, by setting up a permanent forum for debate and the sharing of experience, encourage innovation and development in communications in the countries involved.

Following the VIII General Assembly, held on the 15-16 February 2016, in São Tomé, São Tomé and Príncipe, made the following appointments to the Association's governing bodies:


  • Chairman: Orlando Fernandes from AGER (São Tomé and Príncipe)
  • Vice-chairman: Ema Chicoco from INCM (Mozambique)
  • Vice-chairman: António Pedro Benge from INACOM (Angola)

Audit committee

  • Presidente: ANAC (Cape Verde)
  • Vice-chairman: ARN-TIC (Guinea-Bissau)
  • Vice-chairman: ANACOM (Portugal)


  • Secretary: Filipe Batista from ANACOM (Portugal)

The Secretariat will be based in Portugal, at ANACOM and can be contacted at:

Av. José Malhoa, no. 12
1099-017 Lisbon

Tel.: + 351 21 721 23 01/05
Fax.: + 351 21 721 10 04


Email: or